Tags

, ,

Recently returned from an amazing Hawaiian cruise that I took with my sisters. Since most of the time was spent on board ship I didn’t have an internet connection. Actually it was rather nice not checking email, receiving calls or looking at FB for a good two weeks. So during this time, while I did not participate in the Diva Challenges, I did, indeed, do some tangling with my CZT sister, Cari. The captions relate what I used as far as tools and background.

Next week I will be starting a 4 part series for kids through the Kaukauna Rec Dept. and also conducting a Zentangle FUNdamentals class at Atlas on the 10th. Let me know if you’re interested in either and I will send details for registering.

Here is some of what I accomplished while on vacation:

Practicing Aquafleur - one that can always benefit from practice.

Practicing Aquafleur – one that can always benefit from practice.

Water colored background. Used black and brown 01 Micron pens and a white gel pen.

Water colored background. Used black and brown 01 Micron pens and a white gel pen.

Water color background - used blue and green Micron pens and shaded with colored pencils. This is in a 4.5X6 book I made with water color paper.

Water color background – used blue and green Micron pens and shaded with colored pencils. This is in a 4.5X6 book I made with water color paper.

Water color background. Used blue and black 01 Micron pens and shaded with colored pencil (a page in the aforementioned book).

Water color background. Used blue and black 01 Micron pens and shaded with colored pencil (a page in the aforementioned book).

First attempt at new tangle, Ellish, introduced at the April CZT seminars. Need more practice with this, but it's a fun tangle to do!

First attempt at the new tangle, Ellish, introduced at the April CZT seminars – soon to be released to the public. 😉 Need more practice with this, but it’s a fun tangle to do and will be teaching it in an upcoming class.

That’s it for now – tangle on, my friends!

