Tags

, ,

So I haven’t blogged much – that’s an understatement, I know. So I thought I might show a few of the things I’ve been experimenting with.

I tried the 3-D ornaments using Zentangle tiles:

3-D tile ornaments

3-D tile ornaments

I also had been approached about tangling on the globe ornaments – here are some that I created doing that. The roundness made tangling a bit tricky.

Tangled globe ornaments

Tangled globe ornaments

Here are some tiles that used a tree shaped string – ’tis the season, you know. You can see my first attempt at the new official tangle Arukas as background on one tile. I will need to play around with that one a bit more.

Tree decorated with Beelight.

Tree decorated with Beelight.

Multi-tangled tree with Arukas in the background.

Multi-tangled tree with Arukas in the background.

Thanks for looking in on what I’ve been up to lately. One last thing, if you live in my area, registration for FVTC classes are open. I am offering 6 week Zentangle classes in Appleton, Clintonville and Oshkosh. Go to the “Scheduled classes” link at the top of this page for more info.

Tangle on, my friends!

 

