Somehow my activities haven’t allowed me to post as often as I should – won’t make any promises, but trying will be done.

My sister, Cari (cctangles.wordpress.com), inspired me to do the Diva’s Challenge from last week which was Challenge #172 which can be found here. Both Mooka and Auraknot are challenging alone and putting them together was rather mind boggling. I thought Cari did a wonderful tile incorporating the two tangles.

My tile is a bit busy because I kept seeing places I could add more Mooka. Then I thought the Auraknot just disappeared so I darkened the outline of the Auraknot tangles. The two images are below – the first before the darkening and the second after. Do you think it made a difference?

Before outlining Auraknot

Before outlining Auraknot

After outlining

After outlining

Can’t decide – but I am glad that I met the challenge and posted it. I usually do the challenge each week, but I haven’t taken the time to put it up here. I can’t wait to tackle this week’s challenge. Check it out here.

Well, that’s it for this post. Keep tangling – I know I will!

