Tags

,

I wasn’t up to the Diva’s Challenge this week – but that doesn’t mean I didn’t do any tangling. I usually tangle daily – experimenting and trying different tangles together. The tile I am showing you I had started last week and put it aside after doing the two inner circles of Knightsbridge and Sand Swirl and the leaves. I wasn’t sure what to do next so I decided to do nothing. Sometimes you just need to give yourself some time – no need to rush into anything – whether it’s choosing what to do next on a tile or what to do next on your “to-do” list – moving in a different direction for the time being is okay. I have a collection of tiles that need to be finished in some way – – – that’s okay, it will happen when the time is right, I guess. Whatever will be, will be.

When I picked this tile up once again, I knew I wanted to keep it in the round, so I decided on a wonky Knightsbridge with more leaves and Sand Swirl pressed into the corners and edges. So after shading, I was happy with it. Hope this week is a good one for you – tangle on, my friends.

Round on a square

Round on a square

