The challenge for this week is titled “Monotangle, Pointillism style!” So I am pleased with myself for doing and posting this challenge, although I am not so pleased with my attempt at meeting this challenge.

Monotangle - Twing using Pointillism

Monotangle – Twing using Pointillism

I used the tangle Twing with the tipple in it escaping throughout. My first thought was “Meh!” I considered doing another tile but differently. However, I don’t have the time or the inclination to do something that will most likely leave me with much the same feeling. I have used pointillism as shading and that looked good to me (not on this tile though). Right now I need to do something that leaves me feeling much better about my creative process. I think I’ll go do a Zendala – yep, that’s what I need – see you later.

Till then, tangle on, my friends.

