Tags

,

Last weekend brought my sister, Cari Raboin, and I together for our first ever collaborative Zentangle workshop. We staged it in Iron Mountain Michigan midway between our two places of residence. We each had to travel about 2 – 2.5 hours to get to our event. The good thing about the I.M. area is that we grew up in nearby Niagara Wisconsin and our two other sisters, who are still located there, were able to help us promote the workshop. Thanks again, Gail and Linda!

We had fourteen enthusiastic participants and Cari and I had a lot of fun sharing the Zen with them. The first tiles are pictured here. Cari taught the composition for Crescent Moon, Zander, Ennies and Ahh. They make an amazing mosaic, don’t they?

I.M. Workshop 1st tile

 

 

 

 

 

 

After admiring the first tiles and having a short break, I led the group through the steps of the tangles for their second tile. Snail, Beelight, Gneiss and Hollibaugh were used for the second work of art.

I.M. Workshop tile 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

We so enjoyed sharing our love of all things Zentangle with this group of women that we set up a second workshop for September 21st. It will be held at the same place – Country Inn & Suites on U.S. 2 in Iron Mountain from 1:30 – 4:30. One need not have attended the first workshop in order to attend this second one. However, we did promise that new tangles would be shared along with other surprises. It was an inspiring day and we would like to continue!

Here is one more picture from that workshop – the participants during a break:

I.M. workshop participants

Tangle on, my friends. 🙂

