Tags

, , ,

My sister, Cari, and I are preparing for a Zentangle workshop in Iron Mountain, MI that will be this Saturday, August 10th. On July 26th we gave presentations at the Florence Public Library and Niagara Public Library to introduce Zentangle to the folks in the area.

The I.M. workshop will be at the Country Inn and Suites Meeting Room, 2005 South Stephenson Avenue, on Saturday, August 10 from 1:30 to 4:30 pm. The cost is $40, which includes a mini kit of Zentangle supplies to keep and use during the workshop. We are really excited about collaborating on this workshop as we haven’t taught together before. It should be interesting to say the least, but I suspect we’re going to have a blast! There is still room to sign up although don’t hesitate too long.

Florence Public Library

Florence Public Library

Niagara Public Library

Niagara Public Library

 

 

 

 

 

I have two classes scheduled in the Neenah/Appleton area. The first one coming up is at Atlas Coffee Mill on Tuesday, August 20th at 6:00. It is a Zentangle 101 class and runs 2.5 hrs and the cost is $35.00 and includes the materials needed for the class and beyond. You may register by emailing or calling me.

An Introduction to Zentangle class will be held at Cedar Ridge Crafts & Gifts, 1197 Winneconne Ave.,  Neenah, WI (920) 722-9600 on Friday, August 23rd from 1:00 – 2:30. You may register for this $20.00 intro class by calling Cedar Ridge at the number above.

A series of Zentangle classes will be given this fall through Fox Valley Technical College at both the Oshkosh and Appleton campuses. The catalog number for the course is 60301609A. There is room for you, so sign up soon. 🙂

I will be teaching at a new place in October and I am really excited about it. On October 12th there will be a Zentangle 101 workshop in Green Lake, WI offered through Green Lake Town Square. This link will give you the particulars about this upcoming workshop as well as the registration info. I am looking forward to meeting folks in the Green Lake area.

Now for some Zen! Here is the tile I did for the Diva’s 129th Challenge. We were to use String 04 from TanglePatterns and here is what I came up with after too much thinking. I used Zander, Hollibaugh with rounding and Crescent Moon.challenge 129x

I also wanted to share some pictures of my beautiful lilies:

Lilylily3lily2

Tangle on, my friends!

