Tags

, , , , , ,

It was busy, busy, busy . . . but I still got some tangling in. Here is my week in pictures:

Monday – worked (sorry no pics of work)

Tuesday: Paul McCartney in concert was/is the best! Had a fabulous time!!

Out There Tour Paul McCartneyWednesday – worked

Thursday – met friends in Cedarburg for lunch and in the evening had a wonderful Zentangle class at Atlas:

On the left are the first tiles for Suzanne, Brad, Asja, Kathy and Susan – we used Bales, Crescent Moon, Printemps and Msst. Their second tiles are on the right and feature Florz, Flux, Hollibaugh and Shattuck with Tipple here and there.

1st tile 7-18-13

2nd tile 7-18-13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday was catch up day at home and I managed to do a bit of tangling myself:

This one was for the Diva’s Challenge although I didn’t submit it – no time, I guess. The challenge was “DuoTangle v. VII: Cirquital/Opus”  It looks like Cirquital is trying to contain Opus, doesn’t it? Rather cartoonish looking, me thinks.

Challenge

On the black Zendala tile I tried my hand at Sandy Bartholomew’s Tangle Card Challenge. The tangle is Annee and I attempted a Hollibaugh rendition of it in the center. I think it needs something. I don’t plan on submitting this one as I want to try it again and see if I can come up with more eye-appealing.

Annee II

Saturday and Sunday – worked!

However, Sunday is today and it’s National Ice Cream Day!!!! So after dinner we went to our local ice cream shop – Cherry on Top and I had —-

The Sundae of the Month – Sundae of the month

It's National Ice Cream Day!

If you missed National Ice Cream Day, I am sure no one would mind if you celebrated it a day or so late. I highly recommend the Salted Caramel Cookie Sundae 🙂

Have a good week and tangle on, my friends!

