Tags

,

While talking on the phone one day, I picked up a pen and began messing around with a pattern. I was paying more attention to the conversation than to what my pen was doing but when the phone call ended and I looked at the pattern, I thought there might be something there that I could work into a tangle. So I played with it off and on for a few weeks and finally polished it to this:

Por Fin on a tileIt is the tangle that goes diagonally across the tile, flanked by ‘Nzeppel in the upper left corner and Flux with Tipple in the lower corner. I call it Por Fin (which is Spanish for ‘at last’) because it has taken so long to accomplish this goal which began after the Zentangle certification seminar in October of 2011.

Here are the step- outs for recreating it followed by some of the variations I have come up with. It can take a lot of variations and I find it fun to do – I hope you do as well!

Por Fin

Por Fin variations Variations of Por Fin Por Fin Zendala

 

 

