Good Friday the 13th to all! It’s been awhile since I’ve posted about the Diva’s Weekly Challenge. It’s not that I haven’t been doing them, it’s just that I haven’t taken the time to post about them. Yes, I am working on getting into a routine of sorts – however, I do want to remain flexible and open to spontaneity – 🙂 At least, that’s what I tell myself.

This week’s challenge (see link above) is #78 and is titled “New Official Tangle Auraknot.” I have been playing around with Auraknot since seeing the video Rick and Maria posted in their newsletter (you can find it in the Diva’s post about this challenge). They did introduce it about a month ago in a newsletter – see previous post where I mentioned and linked it – but waited for steps before trying it. I also mentioned in the previous post that my first attempts were large – on an 8-1/2X11 sheet of paper – and I think that helped me understand how the pattern and rythm is created. So when it came to tangling it on a tile, my confidence level was higher than usual. I will admit to chickening out on linking up the individual auraknots. My vision was to have them parade arm in arm on the tile, but I also wanted to get a tile done and get this post done as well – so I hope you can understand why I balked at having the tangles act as BFFs. I did draw a couple behind, which is as much courage as I could muster this morning. So, after this much yakkety-yakking about it (hope this isn’t anticlimatic) – here it is:

Auraknot on striped panel

That’s it for this week – keep on tangling, folks!

