Tags

,

I need to catch up on posting some first tiles created by participants in my intro and 101 classes. So the following shows the tiles done in each class starting with those from the mid-May classes and ending with the most recent.

Here are the tiles the May 15th Zentangle 101 class at Atlas Coffee Mill created. We had nine people that evening.

In this first tile I taught them Snail, Keeko, Crescent Moon and Florz (all steps for these and other tangles mentioned in this post can be found at TanglePatterns.com) I love the uniqueness of each tile.

For the second tile I introduced Zander, Ennies, Fracas and Ahh and here is how they interpreted those tangles:

So cool —

Two days later I taught an Introduction to Zentangle at Cedar Ridge Crafts and Gifts. I had two enthusiastic students who learned Fracas, Keeko, Ennies and Zander. Here are their beautiful tiles:

The next two photos of tiles were done at a home class on May 23rd – we had five new people introduced to Zentangle that evening. (Thanks for having the class, Malynda.) The first tile includes Snail, Sez, Bales and Shattuck. They each did an awesome tile.

The second tile used Fracas, Ennies, Zander and Ahh and here they are in all their splendor:

My most recent class was taught at The Hang Up Gallery in Neenah. On June 14th I had 3 very talented ladies join me for a Zentangle 101 class. We had a wonderful time – below is the first wondrous tile they made which uses Crescent Moon, Printemps, Chillon and Msst:

New tiles by Debi, Doris and Allison

Their second tiles were also amazing where they learned Florz, Flux, Tipple and Hollibaugh (along with some variation suggestions).

There we have it, folks. I haven’t included any pictures from the Advanced classes that were conducted in May and the first Saturday in June because I forgot to take pictures! Oh woe! The advanced classes were a lot of fun – both for me and those attending. I haven’t scheduled any more at this time, look for them in the fall.

Upcoming classes still have room and they are:

Tuesday, June 19th @ Atlas Coffee Mill – 6:00 – 8:30 Zentangle 101

Thursday, June 21st @ Cedar Ridge – 1:00 – 2:30 Intro to Zentangle

Saturday, July 14th @ The Hang Up Gallery – 1:00 – 3:30 Zentangle 101

Tuesday, July 17th @ Atlas Coffee Mill – 6:00 – 8:30 Zentangle 101

Thursday, July 19th @ Cedar Ridge – 1:00 – 2:30 Intro to Zentangle

Tuesday, July 24th @ Apple Blossom Books in Oshkosh – 1:00 – 3ish Zentangle 101 (New)

Tangle on, my friends.

