Here are my favorite people in the world! My first class students or, rather, the students of my first Zentangle class. We had so much fun. My friend, Mary, agreed to have a party and five of her friends attended. I was thrilled with their artwork and I think they were thrilled with their newly found talent.

Each of their tiles show personal interpretations of Static, Printemps, Chillon and Shattuck.

For the second tile, we used the icosahedron that I had made to determine which tangles we would use. These women were up to the challenges of Nipa, Cubine, Bales, Keeko and Flux. The next day I had prints made of the pictures shown here and I bring out my “Brag Book” just like a new grandma would every chance I get. I am so proud of my “first class students!”

One friend had to leave early, so only five tiles shown here.

I will be demonstrating Zentangle at Cedar Ridge Crafts & Gifts on Saturday, Dec. 3rd from 1:00-2:00ish. The address is 1195 W Winneconne Avenue in Neenah.

On Saturday, Dec. 10th I will be demonstrating with other artists at Atlas Coffee Mill, 425 W Water St in Appleton.

Hope to see you at one or the other or both!

P.S. I have updated the Scheduled Classes link at the top of the page.

