“An invisible red thread connects those who are destined to meet regardless of time, place or circumstance. The thread may stretch or tangle, but it will never break.”  Chinese proverb

I’ve enjoyed this challenge – thank you Cris and Laura!

Red Thread Challenge

This week at I am the Diva’s blog, guest challenger, Cris Letournea, CZT  (Tangled Up in Art) tells us about The Red Thread Promise, a organization that provides help for children in need all over the world. This is the inspiration for the challenge – to make a black and white tile with “a single red thread” running through it. After several unsatisfying attempts, I settled on tangling behind the red thread rather than using it as a string. The patterns used are Golven and Cootie (from Yoga for the Brain by Sandy Steen Bartholomew) – the corner patterns were taken from a ballpoint pen I have – I’m not sure if they are a named pattern or a variation of one.

This being a big cooking week, I’m not sure I will have time to get my Flickr link set up – no promises made/no promises broken.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

