Finding inspiration for tangling tiles can often run hot and cold. There are times when I struggle with the string (prestrung tiles would be a blessing when this happens) other times I just can’t think of which pattern to put where (indecision is a plague I must conquer). Going to I am the Diva blog each Monday is wonderful place to get inspiration. Laura Harms (the Diva) presents weekly challenges and gives an inspirational lead to doing a tangle – these weekly challenges can lead one’s imagination to other directions and there you go! In all honesty, I have to admit that some challenges I rise to and others I fail at or don’t even attempt (I know, I know, shame on me!). After all, if the Diva can think up a unique and fascinating challenge week after week, I should be able to follow her lead and create something within the parameters of the challenge. Okay, so it is my pledge to go back and catch up – that is, I will meet the currently posted challenge each week AND go back and try to catch up with past challenges. The Diva has been posting since last December so I have a lot of work to do. This blog will be the platform where I will display my attempts at the challenges and write about the ups and downs of meeting each one. Maybe this will be interesting to read about and maybe not – stay tuned to find out.

Till next week – do a tangle and relax 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

